Me time…

A cup of tea in the morning in your own company is far better than a whole day of hustle and bustle. How can a day be spent without thinking, Working like a robot can be better than an hour spent thinking, relaxing, meditating etc.

When great people remind younger people to utilise morning time, they are not just telling them what they know about the golden rule enscripted in any great book, they are actually telling them their time-tested formula of success they themselves have followed.

How much does it give you a feeling of relaxation to hold a pen and let it write whatever comes to your mind? The power of the pen is so underrated in this era. It is not a special privilege owned by writers and journalists only. It must be practiced by everyone who wants to know how to write. The fear of writing is something I would call a loss, a real loss which I have faced my whole of my life till now. How grateful I am to the lord of the worlds, who has given me a thinking mind, a mind that talks with itself. What a good place to dwell in is a calm, relaxed and talking mind. A mind that talks, a talk with respect and understanding like a good friend.

I would only complain for now about how my fingers ache while I write. I think it’s due to my non-practicing of writing long paragraphs for a long time now. But with practice and repeated efforts, everything can be achieved this is what my grey hairs have taught me. What beautiful sunshine, a golden ray, a ray of hope and calm, each day the Almighty gives us as a first gift of a bright day. 

Leave a comment